Sadly, a large number of motorists in the State of Arizona drive on the streets and highways with little or minimal insurance coverage. Arizona law only requires a person to carry auto insurance that has liability limits of $15,000 per person and $30,000 per accident. In a situation involving injury, that is not much.
It is amazing how many of our personal injury clients make this statement during their initial consultation with our office after being involved in a motor vehicle accident. Then, after further investigation, it turns out that, in reality, “fully” means “minimally.”